Full Service Chimney review summary

5  209
4  1
3  
2  
1  
11 reviews with no rating
5.0

221 Reviews

5on Google,Jul 03, 2019

Dick

We had Full Chimney reline the chimney on our 35 year old house and put on a new crown. The initial inspector provided photographic evidence of need for repair. We were very satisfied with the quality of the work and the politeness of the two man crew, Jacob and Ian. Jacob, the lead tech, carefully explained all our questions and took pains to avoid disturbing plantings around the chimney base and cleaned up very well after they were finished. We highly recommend this company to others.


5on Google,Jun 29, 2019

Valerie

They were prompt and provided great service (even though it was probably 95 degrees outside and not a great day to be working on a chimney!)


5on BBB,Jun 23, 2019

Paul

They did a great job... very professional! Jacob and his crew stuck to it in spite of the rain to get it done right.


5on Google,Jun 14, 2019

Michael

Zach was awesome and explained everything so I could understand! Quoted great price on the spot! Very professional and treated like family!


5on BBB,Jun 11, 2019

Cecelia

Full Service Chimney replaced our entire chimney box with a solid structure that is now properly anchored to our roof and holds paint much better, overall vastly improving the look and soundness of our house. From the quoting process to the end of project and clean up everything was on schedule just like we planned, every day the crew left the job site tidy and organized and all the chimney experts working on our project were on time and helpful with explaining the procedures and showing us many photos of progress along the way. Bordner Roofing recommended Chris at Full Service Chimney to us and we couldn’t have asked for a better outcome. Many thanks to Chris, Jacob and their crew for being thorough professionals every step of the way!


0on Facebook,May 14, 2019

Bryce

I needed a basic replacement to the chimney cap, and both Kris who is part of the service staff in-office and Chris who is out in the field took care of me from beginning to end. They got me on the schedule fast, took pictures to prove they solved the issues and went the extra mile on a couple issues I didn't expect them to help solve. Very happy with them and will absolutely use them for any other needs I have in the future.


5on Google,Apr 30, 2019

Charlie

Honest, helpful, clean, and actually helped us learn about the way our chimney works. We had our chimney relined and the crown rebuilt. From the estimate through the final days of work, everything about working with Full Service was outstanding. Jake rebuilt the top of our chimney masterfully with some old bricks we had in the back yard, and it looks brand new. We're super pleased with the way it turned out, and we're confident that the work was well done.


5on Google,Apr 07, 2019

Brenda

I appreciate the honesty of this company and their employees specially Mr. Zach Myers. He verify my chimney and try to find a solution to the water in front of the chimney. He explain everything very clear. You can trust the service and commitment of this company, I recommend it.


5on Google,Apr 01, 2019

Stephen

Great people who are good at their work but also care about the details that make up the overall experience.


0on Facebook,Mar 24, 2019

Sherri R

We bought a home a few months. I didn’t think the gas fireplace was working right. Full Service Chimney came and checked it. It was working, it was just dirty, filthy dirty. Apparently one should have it checked yearly. They cleaned it up. It looks and burns spectacularly. We are so pleased with the service.


5on BBB,Mar 22, 2019

DJF

Excellent and thorough! Chris was very professional and explained everything. I highly recommend. We will be using again in the future.


5on BBB,Mar 19, 2019

Bruce

The 3 person crew that installed a new fireplace liner did an excellent job: They were very professional and friendly, They cleaned up after finishing, and They clearly explained the warranty and operation of the new damper. It is obvious the guys took pride in their work! I could not have more pleased with the experience.


5on Google,Mar 08, 2019

Andy

Sam did a great job cleaning our chimney in our new house. He was on time, courteous, and very professional. He recommended a few additional services, but also informed me it would not be unsafe to use the chimney until we had the available funds. If we end up fixing, we will absolutely use Full Service Chimney again.


0on Facebook,Mar 01, 2019

Sally Saylor

They were very professional, yet personable. Gave me very clear explanations of everything, a detailed plan and estimate to fix it, and made arrangements for an immediate appointment as there was some danger of carbon monoxide leakage. Helped me set up a payment plan also. Highly recommend them.


5on Google,Mar 01, 2019

David

Completion was delayed due to our inability to get electrical and plumbing completed. Once the preparations were complete we were very pleased with the quality of the workmanship. The fireplace works quite well and it is quite attractive. It is a classy addition to the room.


5on BBB,Feb 27, 2019

MrLee

Awesome service and authentic information. Very professional and knowledgeable and we felt trust in having accurate information to have recommended repairs done after checking the facts ourselves. Zach provided detailed information and photos so we could see the debt of damages that was going on inside our fireplace. We were so pleased with Zach knowledge that we’re sharing this company info in our professional and personal network.


5on BBB,Feb 19, 2019

Leslie

Great company! Knowledgeable, courteous and they clean up well. I was very impressed with the demeanor of everyone I spoke to on the phone, or at my house. They definitely know what they’re doing. I highly recommend using this company for cleaning or repairs to your fireplace or chimney.


5on Google,Feb 18, 2019

leslie

First, I had my chimney inspected and Sam Berry did a great job of showing me what was amiss making my fireplace not safe to use. He used a camera that went all the way up to the top. He explained what needed to be done, and I agreed to have Full Service do the work. Accommodating my schedule, they came out a week and a half to 2 weeks later. Three very courteous guys arrived to do the work. They put tarps down to protect the floors. They had 2 vacuums working, so there was really no dust, as they knocked out clay flue tiles to be replaced with a stainless steel flue pipe. That pipe is guaranteed for life-even if I sell the house. The guys were the nicest workers I’ve ever had in my home. I highly recommend this company.


0on Facebook,Feb 12, 2019

Robin

Sam came out to advise us on redoing an outdated corner fireplace in order to make it actually usable. He was thorough, inspected areas that were neglected by a previous company, and came up with several options to ensure we will have safe and efficient fires for years to come. I had almost given up on being able to have anything done with this fireplace as several other well-known area companies refused to even look at it. The install will be next week. If our initial meeting is any indicator, we will be beyond satisfied with Full Service Chimney.


5on BBB,Jan 21, 2019

Margie

Full Service Chimney came exactly when they promised to, repaired my chimney and charged exactly what they had bid. They are also very nice people.


0on Facebook,Jan 19, 2019

Connie

Great! The crew was very courteous and informative. Got the job done and cleaned up everything, just like they’d never been there. Highly recommend this company.


5on Google,Jan 11, 2019

Adrianne

We had a great experience with Full Service Chimney. Scheduling was easy and they showed up on time. We are very pleased with the quality level of their workmanship. Looking forward to our first fire in our new fireplace!


5on Google,Jan 02, 2019

Curtis

Sam Berry is very easy to work with. He knows his stuff when it comes to chimney work! We are in Overland Park, KS