Full Service Chimney review summary

5  215
4  1
3  
2  
1  
11 reviews with no rating
4.9

237 Reviews

5on Google,Sep 16, 2019

Dick

The workers/technicians were great, very professional and hard workers, it was two very hot days and they did not let the heat slow them down. The work on the chimney looked great, they shared before and after photos and went over all they done at the end of the job. From the time the estimate was done to the completion of the work I have nothing but good to say about everyone involved. There was a lot of breck work and new crown plus other items done, they were high up on the breck exterior chimney and on the first day the heat index was 100 degrees, but they never complained or stop working. They cleaned up at the end of the work day and at the end of the project. They were very careful not to harm any part of the house or yard. They showed up on the day promised to do the work and they called and keep me informed of the project day. I would recommend this company to anyone needing any type of chimney work performed.


5on Google,Sep 09, 2019

Joshua

Zach gave me a time frame in which he'd arrive.. he was on it to a T. Easily one of the most personable, polite, and considerate men I've had the pleasure to do business with.


5on Google,Aug 31, 2019

Dick

Shane and Kevin arrived about 10:30 a.m. on August 27 to replace two chimney caps at our home- -one concrete and the other galvanized steel. They were courteous and professional. Needless to say, the most difficult part of the work was setting up the scaffolding, protecting the gutter and laying the ladders on the roof to protect the roof. Where they had to drill holes in the roof, they assured me that the holes would be filled with a silicone and that they never had been called back due to a leaking roof. I have to take their word on that as any leak at our home would be absorbed by the insulation blown in the attic. I was impressed by the process by which they performed the work. They put a premium on their safety and roped off when necessary. They cleaned up the work area and were gone by the end of the afternoon. Given the physical demands on them as they performed the work, I hope they are well paid. The cost of the work was significant but I would recommend Full Service Chimney to anyone.


5on Google,Aug 11, 2019

Beverly

Everyone was very professional and courteous even when there was a problem with the gas line connection in the fireplace. They stayed until the problem was fixed which delayed their next project. I am very pleased with the results and the professionalism of everyone who worked on the project. This was the second project at my home and was very pleased both times. I highly recommend them for any chimney problem or project.


5on Google,Jul 03, 2019

Dick

We had Full Chimney reline the chimney on our 35 year old house and put on a new crown. The initial inspector provided photographic evidence of need for repair. We were very satisfied with the quality of the work and the politeness of the two man crew, Jacob and Ian. Jacob, the lead tech, carefully explained all our questions and took pains to avoid disturbing plantings around the chimney base and cleaned up very well after they were finished. We highly recommend this company to others.


5on Google,Jun 29, 2019

Valerie

They were prompt and provided great service (even though it was probably 95 degrees outside and not a great day to be working on a chimney!)


5on BBB,Jun 23, 2019

Paul

They did a great job... very professional! Jacob and his crew stuck to it in spite of the rain to get it done right.


5on Google,Jun 14, 2019

Michael

Zach was awesome and explained everything so I could understand! Quoted great price on the spot! Very professional and treated like family!


5on BBB,Jun 11, 2019

Cecelia

Full Service Chimney replaced our entire chimney box with a solid structure that is now properly anchored to our roof and holds paint much better, overall vastly improving the look and soundness of our house. From the quoting process to the end of project and clean up everything was on schedule just like we planned, every day the crew left the job site tidy and organized and all the chimney experts working on our project were on time and helpful with explaining the procedures and showing us many photos of progress along the way. Bordner Roofing recommended Chris at Full Service Chimney to us and we couldn’t have asked for a better outcome. Many thanks to Chris, Jacob and their crew for being thorough professionals every step of the way!


0on Facebook,May 14, 2019

Bryce

I needed a basic replacement to the chimney cap, and both Kris who is part of the service staff in-office and Chris who is out in the field took care of me from beginning to end. They got me on the schedule fast, took pictures to prove they solved the issues and went the extra mile on a couple issues I didn't expect them to help solve. Very happy with them and will absolutely use them for any other needs I have in the future.


5on Google,Apr 30, 2019

Charlie

Honest, helpful, clean, and actually helped us learn about the way our chimney works. We had our chimney relined and the crown rebuilt. From the estimate through the final days of work, everything about working with Full Service was outstanding. Jake rebuilt the top of our chimney masterfully with some old bricks we had in the back yard, and it looks brand new. We're super pleased with the way it turned out, and we're confident that the work was well done.


5on Google,Apr 07, 2019

Brenda

I appreciate the honesty of this company and their employees specially Mr. Zach Myers. He verify my chimney and try to find a solution to the water in front of the chimney. He explain everything very clear. You can trust the service and commitment of this company, I recommend it.


5on Google,Apr 01, 2019

Stephen

Great people who are good at their work but also care about the details that make up the overall experience.


0on Facebook,Mar 24, 2019

Sherri R

We bought a home a few months. I didn’t think the gas fireplace was working right. Full Service Chimney came and checked it. It was working, it was just dirty, filthy dirty. Apparently one should have it checked yearly. They cleaned it up. It looks and burns spectacularly. We are so pleased with the service.


5on BBB,Mar 22, 2019

DJF

Excellent and thorough! Chris was very professional and explained everything. I highly recommend. We will be using again in the future.


5on BBB,Mar 19, 2019

Bruce

The 3 person crew that installed a new fireplace liner did an excellent job: They were very professional and friendly, They cleaned up after finishing, and They clearly explained the warranty and operation of the new damper. It is obvious the guys took pride in their work! I could not have more pleased with the experience.


5on Google,Mar 08, 2019

Andy

Sam did a great job cleaning our chimney in our new house. He was on time, courteous, and very professional. He recommended a few additional services, but also informed me it would not be unsafe to use the chimney until we had the available funds. If we end up fixing, we will absolutely use Full Service Chimney again.


0on Facebook,Mar 01, 2019

Sally Saylor

They were very professional, yet personable. Gave me very clear explanations of everything, a detailed plan and estimate to fix it, and made arrangements for an immediate appointment as there was some danger of carbon monoxide leakage. Helped me set up a payment plan also. Highly recommend them.


5on Google,Mar 01, 2019

David

Completion was delayed due to our inability to get electrical and plumbing completed. Once the preparations were complete we were very pleased with the quality of the workmanship. The fireplace works quite well and it is quite attractive. It is a classy addition to the room.


5on BBB,Feb 27, 2019

MrLee

Awesome service and authentic information. Very professional and knowledgeable and we felt trust in having accurate information to have recommended repairs done after checking the facts ourselves. Zach provided detailed information and photos so we could see the debt of damages that was going on inside our fireplace. We were so pleased with Zach knowledge that we’re sharing this company info in our professional and personal network.


5on BBB,Feb 19, 2019

Leslie

Great company! Knowledgeable, courteous and they clean up well. I was very impressed with the demeanor of everyone I spoke to on the phone, or at my house. They definitely know what they’re doing. I highly recommend using this company for cleaning or repairs to your fireplace or chimney.