Testimonials & Customer Reviews 

Here you’ll find testimonials and reviews from customers of Full Service Chimney in Kansas City and surrounding area. Watch interviews from local residents and business owners who experienced the best local chimney & fireplace service company.

Full Service Chimney review summary

5 Rating Star  308
4 Rating Star  7
3 Rating Star  1
2 Rating Star  
1 Rating Star  
14 reviews with no rating
4.9 Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star

336 Reviews

Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,Aug 05, 2020

Paul

The Full Service Chimney crew did an outstanding job removing my damaged chimney and replacing it with another ventilation system. I am so pleased with the work and the result. Can’t say enough good things about the crew that did my work!


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,Jul 31, 2020

Gena

The employees were all courteous and knowledgeable. They explained what needed to be done and provided documentation of services that needed to be done, and upon completion. I have used other chimney services in the past, and feel Full Service was by far the most professional and complete.


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,Jul 24, 2020

Martha

Great experience from first appt with sales to installation guys. All are helpful, knowledgable and skilled. A good experience from the get go.


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,Jul 17, 2020

Katie

Joseph and Zack were great! Very thorough and explained all the pictures they took of my chimney and fireplace. Have had problems with chimney companies in the past not doing a very good job and I was pleasantly surprised with the great job they did.


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,Jun 26, 2020

Charlotte

Courteous staff and service technicians, job completed in a timely manner


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,Jun 25, 2020

David

The team concluded the project with great care. I was kept fully informed throughout the process. They left after a thorough clean up. I would not hesitate to work with them again.


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,Jun 22, 2020

Del

The crew was great. Very pleasant and workmanship was great. Will recommend very highly.


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,Jun 19, 2020

Hayley

Every time I request service they are prompt, courteous, and professional. They explain every part of the inspections in detail I can easily understand, showing photographs they take during the process. They work extra hard to leave everything perfect. Financing options also help to make expensive repairs affordable for those of us that can't afford thousands of dollars on repairs at the drop of a hat. The previous home owners cut our lintel, basically destroying the support structure for our chimney. It's going to cost a lot to fix everything to get it usable again, but they are working with us to make sure we can afford it and still have a fireplace ready to go this winter! I highly recommend their company for ANY of your fireplace needs. They've earned our business permanently for sure.


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,Jun 17, 2020

Jonathan

Every step of the process from scheduling, getting an estimate, and ultimately with the on-site workers was professional, polite, and respectful of both my time and my family. Special kudos to Shane and his partner for their work. What was meant to be a 4-day job turned into 5 and easily could have been 6 or 7 if not for their hard work and determination to not only finish the repairs, but to do so without cutting any corners.


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,Jun 16, 2020

Bettie

Very helpful in an area totally unknown to me, appreciate his patience and professionalism


Profile PictureRecommended StarRecommendedon Facebook,Jun 12, 2020

Logan

Had a great experience with Full Service Chimney on my 1920’s bungalow home. They were professional, honest, and serviced my exhaust chimney just as I wished.


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,Jun 12, 2020

Hunter

Shane was on time every day and sent me the review link as soon as he got in his truck! 🙂


Profile PictureRecommended StarRecommendedon Facebook,Jun 10, 2020

Wesley H

Ryan and his crew went above and beyond rebuilding 2 chimneys and 2 fireplaces in our circa 1906 Hyde Park Missouri home. I'm a reference anytime! Outstanding communication, cooperation and quality!


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,Jun 02, 2020

Morgane

Zach and the rest of the young men working were dedicated to giving us a quality job. They had to work a few extra days to complete the task, properly. I appreciate the time and effort to ensure the work was completed with high quality. The repairs were made to make sure water didn't leak into our home. Shortly after the repair was completed, it rained and it rained hard. But nothing was wet!!! We highly recommend this company for the great communication and service we received. It's clear this company cares about their customers. The project cost might have been increased with other companies after more work was needed, but not with this company. On a side note, I love to see people actually enjoying their work Thanks to the team at Full Service Chimney!


Profile Picture3Rating Staron Google,May 28, 2020

Harpreet Singh

I used Full Service Chimney to do a chimney inspection for water leak. I gave 3 stars because of customer service. Staff was very responsive. However, I paid $250 for inspection but inspector just took a brief look at the chimney from outside. He didn't even take a look from inside. Water was dripping from cap and coming down via flue pipe. I was surprised because they didn't even inspect cap for any open spots. They gave me a quote for 12k to replace the entire exterior of the chimney. Inspector told me that to guarantee no water leaks, they have to replace the chimney. House is about 13 years old, so I was very surprised. I took few other opinions and fixed the issue for $100. Not sure if this helps anyone but wanted to share my experience.


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,May 08, 2020

Brenda

Zach Myers was very informative and was very honest with my options. Looking forward to seeing the finished product!


Profile Picture5Rating Staron Google,May 06, 2020

jim

The tech was helpful and friendly


Call Your Local Fireplace & Chimney Service Company

In Kansas City and surrounding areas, we are here to help you with your home chimney and fireplace maintenance needs. Allow us to be your professional service company as we have for over 16,000 residents locally for over 32 years!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This