Full Service Chimney review summary

5on Google,Feb 18, 2019

leslie

First, I had my chimney inspected and Sam Berry did a great job of showing me what was amiss making my fireplace not safe to use. He used a camera that went all the way up to the top. He explained what needed to be done, and I agreed to have Full Service do the work. Accommodating my schedule, they came out a week and a half to 2 weeks later. Three very courteous guys arrived to do the work. They put tarps down to protect the floors. They had 2 vacuums working, so there was really no dust, as they knocked out clay flue tiles to be replaced with a stainless steel flue pipe. That pipe is guaranteed for life-even if I sell the house. The guys were the nicest workers I’ve ever had in my home. I highly recommend this company.


0on Facebook,Feb 12, 2019

Robin

Sam came out to advise us on redoing an outdated corner fireplace in order to make it actually usable. He was thorough, inspected areas that were neglected by a previous company, and came up with several options to ensure we will have safe and efficient fires for years to come. I had almost given up on being able to have anything done with this fireplace as several other well-known area companies refused to even look at it. The install will be next week. If our initial meeting is any indicator, we will be beyond satisfied with Full Service Chimney.


5on BBB,Jan 21, 2019

Margie

Full Service Chimney came exactly when they promised to, repaired my chimney and charged exactly what they had bid. They are also very nice people.


0on Facebook,Jan 19, 2019

Connie

Great! The crew was very courteous and informative. Got the job done and cleaned up everything, just like they’d never been there. Highly recommend this company.


5on Google,Jan 11, 2019

Adrianne

We had a great experience with Full Service Chimney. Scheduling was easy and they showed up on time. We are very pleased with the quality level of their workmanship. Looking forward to our first fire in our new fireplace!


5on Google,Jan 02, 2019

Curtis

Sam Berry is very easy to work with. He knows his stuff when it comes to chimney work! We are in Overland Park, KS


0on Facebook,Dec 29, 2018

Valerie

The men did a great job relining our utility and fireplace flues. They were very thoughtful in protecting the rest of the house from dirt or damage. I appreciated that they put extra workers on the job to meet a tight deadline. I highly recommend them.


5on Google,Dec 28, 2018

Tressa

Good people, honest and fair. We are happy with the work they’ve done so far on our grandma’s home in Overland Park.


5on BBB,Dec 26, 2018

Paul

We were very pleased with the professionalism and the quality of work that was done.


5on Google,Dec 21, 2018

Dan

Only company in the area I called that answer my first phone call with a friendly voice on the other end. Easy scheduling and Zach showed up and gave a very thorough review of my chimney, with written report and professional delivery of the assessment. Would highly recommend Full Service Chimney and will continue to work with them in the future.


5on Google,Dec 20, 2018

Cesar

I did call Full Service Chimney to ask for advice regarding my old chimney as I was considering to buy a wooden stove to heat the basement. overall the service was very efficient, professional and friendly. They explain the different options to me in detail and now I have a better understanding of what I can and can't do and also the current condition of the chimney. I will recommend them anytime. Thank you!


5on Google,Dec 17, 2018

Joel

I highly recommend Full Service Chimney for anyone needing a Kansas City Chimney Sweep. Following a routine chimney inspection the experts at Full Service Chimney quickly identified a major defect in the utility flue system in my chimney. Due to the severity of the situation they adjusted their schedule to get the repair team onsite as soon as possible. My top two concerns when dealing with any contractor are communication and quality of service. The team at Full Service Chimney provided clear communication and impeccable service throughout the entire process. Can't speak highly enough of this organization. You won't be disappointed.


5on Google,Dec 13, 2018

Rachel

Zach was very nice and informative and answered all of our questions. We will refer to Full Service Chimney Kansas City for any future inquiries, repairs, or inspections and will recommend to anyone in need of a technician. Great service!


5on Google,Dec 11, 2018

Caron

I just used Full Service Chimney to inspect and clean my fireplace and refresh my gas logs. They did a very thorough job and provided excellent customer service throughout the process. They were responsive and reliable to the timing of the appointment and knowledgeable about options to implement. I highly recommend this company to anyone that may need work done on their fireplace.


5on Google,Dec 06, 2018

Deborah

Prompt, courteous, and thoroughly explained the job process.


0on Facebook,Nov 27, 2018

Susan

On time, friendly, efficient and educational! Would highly recommend


5on Google,Nov 16, 2018

Michael

I just saw you guys rescue a cat on the news for a family out of the kindness of your heart. Strong work. It's people like you that restore my faith in humanity. Sorry about your dog, I know that's hard. You'll just have to get a puppy now. Thanks. I will keep you all in mind if I ever need my chimney worked on.


5on Google,Nov 16, 2018

Roy

I wish I had a chimney so I could hire Full Service Chimney. Thank you for caring about the kitty cat in the chimney. Sorry about your dog.


5on Google,Nov 16, 2018

Sondra

This company helped get a cat out of a chimney. You all rock. May God bless you all.


0on Facebook,Nov 16, 2018

Sherri

Great company to be in the community!! Watching the evening news & seen the best customer service I’ve seen in a long time come from this company for saving that cat at no charge to the owners & spending so much time to do so! I hope your days are filled with success and you receive an overload of business for your hospitality.


5on Google,Nov 12, 2018

Janet

The technicians that they sent out to do my chimney chase cover replacement were very nice and seemed very knowledgeable. I would definitely use this company again. Unfortunately chimney repairs are usually costly, but it's important to have qualified people doing the work.


5on Google,Oct 17, 2018

Bill

They sent Zach out to do a quote today. While it was a little more expensive than I hoped for, he was honest and let me know what was wrong with everything, and how to repair it properly. He was also very personable. I’m looking forward to completing the repair process and would recommend this company to anyone.


5on Google,Oct 16, 2018

Bill

They sent Zach out to do a quote today. While it was a little more expensive than I hoped for, he was honest and let me know what was wrong with everything, and how to repair it properly. He was also very personable. I’m looking forward to completing the repair process and would recommend this company to anyone.


0on Facebook,Oct 12, 2018

Kim

Highly recommend this company! They are extremely knowledgable, professional, friendly and FAST! We had a bizarre and unfortunate chimney situation and Chris and his team were able to get our work scheduled in a timely manner. Not only that, but they worked on the roof of our house for two days in the absolute pouring rain. The first day they stayed until well past 7PM to ensure we were able to get our hot water turned back on- we feel they truly went above and beyond for us and we are so appreciative! We will definitely use them again for any future chimney needs. Thank you!